domingo, 2 de agosto de 2009


Gloria Gaynor nace el 7 de septiembre de 1949 en Newark, New Jersey. Empieza su carrera con la banda Soul Satisfiers durante los 60. Su primer single se edita en 1965 bajo el título She'll be sorry / Let me go baby.
"I will survive" Fue escrita por Freddie Perren y Dino Fekaris y editada en 1978.


At first, I was afraid,
I was petrified.
I kept thinking
I could never live without you by my side.
But then I spent so many nights
Just thinking how you did me wrong.
And I grew strong.
I learned how to get along.
So, now you're back
From outer space.
I just walked in to find you here
Without that look upon your face.
I should have changed that stupid lock.
I should have made you leave your key,
If I had known for just one second
You'd be back to bother me.
Oh, now go,
Walk out the door.
Just turn around now.
You're not welcome anymore
Weren't you the one
Who tried to break me with desire?
Did you think I'd crumble?
Did you think I'd lay down and die?
Oh, no, not I.
I will survive.
As long as I know how to love,
I know I'll be alive.
I've got all my life to live.
I've got all my love to give.
I will survive.
I will survive.
Yeah, yeah.
It took all the strength
I hadJust not to fall apart.
I'm trying hard to mend the pieces
Of my broken heart.
And I spent so many nights
Just feeling sorry for myself.
I used to cry.
But now, I hold my head up high.
And you see me
With somebody new.
I'm not that stupid little person
Still in love with you.
And so, you thought you'd just drop by
And you expect me to be free.
But now I'm saving all my love
For someone who's loving me.

No hay comentarios: